ISP Awards: Diageo and Nestle top ISP nominations table

Diageo and Nestle are topping this year's revamped ISP Promotional Marketing Awards with six nominations apiece.

The Department of Health (DoH), Kimberly-Clark, Ebookers and Nikon all follow closely behind, with the DoH holding five nominations.

Kimberly-Clark, Kellogg, Ebookers and Nikon have each netted four award nominations.

Campaigns with the most nominations are: the DoH Sex Lottery activity, by Iris Promotional Marketing (five); Ebookers' Coffee & Holiday to Go, by Banks Love (four); Nescafe Gold Blend: Love Actually - Hug This Jar, by Billington Cartmell (four); and the Nikon Coolpix Adventure push, by SMP (four).

Triangle Communications tops the list of agencies contesting the awards, having garnered ten separate nominations from the ISP.

SMP and Iris Promotional Marketing have eight nominations apiece, while Billington Cartmell with six, and Clayson Heeley Jones Mason with five nominations, are the next most successful agencies to this point.

Edwin Mutton, director-general of the ISP, said more than 90 promoters and 60 agencies had entered the new format awards. There are 27 categories across four sections: industry sectors; promotions techniques; special promotions; and creative excellence.

"Our feedback from the 150 highly experienced judges was that the nominations were of a very high standard this year," said Mutton.

The gongs will be presented at an awards dinner and presentation at the Hilton Metropole on Thursday 22 April.

Winners of this year's awards go forward to the European Promotional Marketing Awards and the GLOBES Worldwide Awards.


Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus
Brand Republic Jobs

subscribe now